Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

Null Bit Me English

with 3 comments

As I have said before, these guys at the helm of WordPress.com actually listen :-)

They’ve introduced setting the primary language of WordPress.com blogs. YESSSSSSSSSS… remember, I am the guy who cried out here about not understanding non-English blogs and these blogs hampering my search for new interesting blogs from the “Latest Posts” section. Also I might have used the Feedback button for this too. So this is just superb, absolutely fantastic. I hope they soon start using the data to classify the blogs in a useful manner.

However, unfortunately the Language drop-down box isn’t working for me at this time. That is, there are no languages to choose from! I am hoping that this is a temporary glitch that they’ll correct soon.

Also, I think the Language option should perhaps been associated per author under “Authors & Users”. Just for a variety of reasons such as users writing on multiple blogs etc…. but then I won’t complain. I love what these people are doing :-)

Written by Null Bit

Saturday, January 7, 2006 at 3:59 pm

Posted in Trackbacks

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. list-box control is already full of linguo.

    unforunately I am afraid that translated interface WP.com may be doomed to same destiny as a LiveJournal: raid of bunch marginal bloggers from marginal countries who shall `Learn Albanian!` all who dare to let a comment in their blogs: http://www.livejournal.com/users/wholesomedick/10026.html#comments

    I like the idea of assigning Language to Author.

    options

    Sunday, January 8, 2006 at 2:09 pm

  2. WordPress Team really do their best to satisfy their clients. But what I still hate is when my homepage is full of wordpress ads, sometimes even google shows up on my homepage… anyone has experienced this b4?

    vipnews

    Tuesday, January 17, 2006 at 2:08 am

  3. Hooray for me! I’m wholesomedick!

    Wholesomedick

    Wednesday, January 25, 2006 at 11:18 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

