Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

They actually listen!!

with one comment

I sent in a feedback to the WordPress.com team using the “Feedback” button on my Dashboard a couple of hours ago. And someone actually responded!

This is a rare thing for me. In general I am in the habit of giving feedback. Which is different from the unwanted “free advice” (I hope) ๐Ÿ™‚ And usually I get almost no responses. I can understand that they must be getting deluged in these feedback/complaint mails, and I don’t mind it a bit. But a response does bring a smile to my face ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I have another reason why new services are kept as “invite-only” for so long. It not only limits the strain on their servers, but also greatly limits the feedback that they get, allowing them to read customer input and continually improve.

I really hope WordPress.com beats Blogger.com at the blog hosting business. I know Google has the dough for Blogger. But I’m still keeping my fingers crossed ๐Ÿ™‚

Written by Null Bit

Wednesday, October 12, 2005 at 2:49 pm

Posted in Info

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] As I have said before, these guys at the helm of WordPress.com actually listen […]

    Null Bit Me » Null Bit Me English

    Saturday, January 7, 2006 at 4:05 pm


Leave a Reply

