Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

I just want to be able to see Smallville and Lost when I want to.

leave a comment »

I just want to be able to see Smallville and Lost when I want to. Because I can’t now 😦

Why? Because I really can’t manage to keep track of TV timings and channels anymore. Long gone are the days when I would settle down in front of my favourite idiot box on Sundays and watch TV program after program. Long gone are the days when there would not be need for a remote. I could just switch on the TV. It would have already been tuned to the only channel of the two available that I’d want to watch. And I could just sit on my couch and relax. No need to fiddle with a remote every few seconds (oh there was no remote!). No need to wait until my bladder almost burst before I relieved myself.

I really yearn for those days. And like fashion, I see that trend coming back. I am talking about the following links:

How long before I can get started on watching TV again? How long before the TV shows become more popular that the TV channels? I mean, do I really need to know or care whether my favourite TV show is on Star World or Zee English? I just want to be able to see Smallville and Lost (the top two popular shows currently according to TV.com) when I can.

Written by Null Bit

Sunday, October 16, 2005 at 11:35 am

Posted in Rants

Leave a Reply

