Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

Looking for earplugs… everywhere.

with one comment

I really want earplugs. I find it very useful to concentrate at the workplace… will all the people yakking away nineteen to a dozen in front of my cubicle. I wonder when do they actually do the work. But then, I wasn’t talking about that. I was talking about earplugs. Now, why can’t I find them? It used to be available in plenty some time back… those Rs. 65/- Philips earplugs. I’ve hunted in all kinds of shops, but to no avail. So what happened? Did someone ban earplugs? Did they discover some new disease that you contract when you use earplugs? Did they export them all to China or Japan or whatever? Damn. I hate it. By “it” I am the usual headphones. I hate those bulky things on top of your head or on your neck. I want those light and discrete and noiseless earplugs. I want those light and discrete and noiseless earplugs. Repeat infinitum…

Has this ever happened to you? The markets make you comfortable with some product, and then they yank it off the market? Bloody assholes. Like I always dread the day when Reynolds will stop producing the Jetter pens. Before that I used to be scared that the Rotomac pens would stop being sold! Why do they have to do that? They should give some kind of warning. I’d buy a lifetime’s suply of the Jetter if Reynolds were to announce something like that.

Damn, I hope I find those earplugs soon 😦

Written by Null Bit

Monday, November 14, 2005 at 6:53 pm

Posted in Rants

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello mate,
    I am from India[Pune],and yep that’s true..I can’t live with out earplugs [I hate noise].I use a pair which is used in swimming..and it’s just 25 INR,I got it from MG road market Pune,[Any sports/medical shop].It works great but the only thing I dont like abt it is , it’s color [orange]But trust me it isolates you completely from the noisy world !! 🙂

    Hope this helps

    Satyam Pujari

    Friday, February 13, 2009 at 2:04 am


Leave a Reply

