Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

My Firefox 1.5 crashes more often now

with 6 comments

I love Firefox and have been using it for a long long time. Yep, Opera is good too, but for some reason, I prefer the feel of Firefox. But after I’ve installed the latest version (1.5) of Firefox, it seems to crash too often… even more than Flock which is based on a beta version of Firefox!! Is this happening only to me or is this a general phenomenon? I hope they come out with a version 1.5.1 soon 😦

Written by Null Bit

Wednesday, December 21, 2005 at 9:58 am

Posted in Muses

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Ok… another test post!Scoble keep giving out interesting links… so this time it is Performancing for Firefox. This happens to be the FOURTH blog editor that I’ve tried. This is crazy . But I guess it just shows how fickle-minded I am. And that blog editing softwares still have some way to go before I can settle down with someone.Performancing is really nice. I don’t even have to move out of Firefox. It splits the browser into two panes (reminds me of ‘Ctrl-x 2′ in Emacs) and I am browsing in the upper pane and blogging in the lower one. I find it so easy to link to the various stuff that I like doing now. And, I don’t have to keep switching windows using the Alt-Tab keys.Yep… I really like this. I can keep saving my drafts as Notes. Which is good, because my Firefox has been crashing quite often of late. I can set the categories. Blogging is almost anonymous. There’s just one [Publish To: Null Bit Me] button at the bottom which can give away my blog to people around me. Yep… I am paranoid. I hate people peeking. And this was one of the feedback mails that I sent to WordPress.com because I really wanted to blog without my blog name showing in big bold letters on the screen. The best thing that I liked about Zoundry i.e. the ability to store my previously used URL’s in my blog has been bettered now. Because I have ALL my links in the Firefox history!This is seriously cool… Performancing is definetely Performance Enhancing!And I love it And now for the biggest test…. to publish, and see how it looks like on the actual site….   […]

    Null Bit Me » Performancing…

    Wednesday, December 21, 2005 at 1:42 pm

  2. Only for you.

    Start afresh.

    Uninstall FF. Delete the profile folder incl. all the files.

    sridhar

    Thursday, December 22, 2005 at 9:40 am

  3. yes it crashes much more often for me too

    me

    Saturday, March 11, 2006 at 11:11 am

  4. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    sandrar

    Thursday, September 10, 2009 at 7:44 pm

  5. Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 1210ssgfhphzye and 1239I love your site. 🙂 Love design!!! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

    megan fox

    Friday, September 11, 2009 at 9:17 pm

  6. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! qeruk and 9754dgnpsbxzth and 7088 : I like your blog. cool post!

    celebrity fuck you

    Wednesday, August 25, 2010 at 12:05 am


Leave a Reply

