Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

Crashing made easy and friendly

with 2 comments

Some ideas are just fabulous. And not always because they have a lot of thought put into them, and have a huge database backing it up with extremely complicated tables. Just found out about Can I Crash? from Kiruba’s blog. And it is an amazingly simple and wonderful idea! Keeping it a wiki also just made it so simple… no one needs to manually update lists of bloggers etc. The workload is distributed across many people. I love it.
In case you’re too lazy to check out the site, please don’t be šŸ™‚ However, if you’re adamant… this is a place where you can invite travelling fellow bloggers to stay at your place. And look for accomodation if and when you’re travelling. I hope it’ll work. I’ve read multiple bloggers posting about having other bloggers stay at their place. And this is how you can simply find friendly people willing to put up with you šŸ˜›
There’s not much yet on the site, at least for India. But I hope the templates are improved. I’d like bloggers to have their own pages where they list the bloggers who have stayed with them as well as the bloggers with whom they have stayed themselves. Now that could act as a friendly or a nuisance index for each blogger šŸ˜€ You let a lot of people stay with you and your friendly index goes up. You go stay with other people, and your nuisance index goes up!!
This site will get my details as soon as I become a little more friendly and a little less worried about anonymity šŸ™‚
Good work Henriette and Thomas?.

Written by Null Bit

Monday, December 26, 2005 at 7:12 pm

Posted in Reviews, Webservices

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It sounds like an interesting concept. I am friendly, but I am not sure I would let a complete stranger stay with me. Now, there are some people whom I have read their blogs for three years or so and would probably let them stay with us, but not someone whom I knew nothing about. LOL I laugh because how do I know they are who they say they are on their blogs? I think most people are okay. It’s just a few screwy ones that ruin it for the rest of us. (Although some people have claimed I am screwy. ;))

    WC

    P.S. Happy Holidays!

    Wild Child

    Tuesday, December 27, 2005 at 12:07 am

  2. I think this idea is ok for the young folks… I’d still like to call myself young :-D. But what I meant was people in their late teens and early twenties… people who’re out living alone or with friends, are in college maybe… I went to the India list on this site (http://www.canicrash.org/pmwiki.php?n=Main.India) and all the entries are by people who fit into this category.
    When you stay with your family, you’d rather be very sure before you invite unknown but friendly people over.

    Null Bit

    Tuesday, December 27, 2005 at 9:53 am


Leave a Reply

