Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

Nandini asks. I answer.

with 3 comments

It appears that Nandini's "creative writing juices" can have an adverse effect on me 🙂 Some time back, Nandini had this bizarre idea to interact with her regular blog readers. Damn. Why can't I just be a passive blog reader, commenting nonsensically once in a while?

I have a theory too about this sudden excessive flow of these creative writing juices…. tax returns, as she's recently indicated. Reminds me of those days just before my exams when I would have these bizarre ideas like collating a list of movie names to play Dumb Charade with. That involved me looking at the movie page of the last few months of newspapers and noting down each movie name I could find! That would also be the time when I'd have this sudden urge to fix various non-working household appliances like the tape-recorder. Or when I'd start tracing the path of ants and destroying their homes, and in the process making holes in the walls!! No wonder when Nandini has to do her taxes… she gets this great idea to make her blog interactive 😮

Anywayz… the way it stand now is that after I asked Nandini some questions (that she's answered), it's now my turn to answer some of her questions.

Nandini wants to know my "autistic" symptoms. Actually, I'd prefer to not be an adult at all rather than be autistic 😛 Looking back at the test questions and the definitions of "autistic", I think the following would perhaps be the most prominent symptoms:

  1. love to be alone
  2. not too many friends (by choice; with too more friends, item 1 gets affected)
  3. love the unreal world that requires lots of imagination. (Harry Potter, Nethack)
  4. very uncommon interests… gets a little difficult to form groups (So who's going to team up with me to kill all those ants?)
  5. short attention span

Hmmm… maybe there are more. But I think this is enough. I might be autistic, but I wouldn't be too proud of it…

As an aside, check out Urville. Gilles Trehin, who is supposedly autistic, has been drawing an imaginary city named Urville since the last 23 years. He not only had drawn various places in Urville, but also has written about it's history, geography, cultures and economy! If I had to compare to him, I'm pretty certain I'm not autistic!

Written by Null Bit

Tuesday, April 4, 2006 at 6:53 pm

Posted in Trackbacks

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s actually true. It was at a time when I was thinking of how on earth to begin doing taxes that I thought of doing the AMAday thing.. Dude, this is too much.

    Actually, taxes were TOTALLY fun this year. Saurabh and I had investments (stocks mostly) that we sold off last year (big losses :P) so it was immensely complicated. IMMENSELY. Some of the stocks had split and reverse split and everything. Gives you a feeling of accomplishment when you do that sort of thing by yourself… 🙂

    Nandini

    Wednesday, April 5, 2006 at 2:37 am

  2. hi!
    You have a gr8 site here!
    just saw ur comment on my blog and hv replied to it. thought i’d let u know.

    Oh, and the list of symptoms you give are not at all definite indicators of autism or anything remotely so, i think.

    Anonymous

    Wednesday, April 5, 2006 at 8:30 pm

  3. oh! forgot to sign for the above comment.

    girija duggal

    Wednesday, April 5, 2006 at 11:41 pm


Leave a Reply

