Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

Food Courts – Fighting for chairs

leave a comment »

Yep… “Fighting for Chairs” is another name of the game that people usually call “Food Courts”. I suddenly see too many of them nowadays. In malls, in big restaurants like Haldiram’s and small road-side restaurants. When road-side temporary establishments do this, I’m fine with it. But when these moneyed chains do it, it sickens me. They charge the same as everyone else or more. And they let in as many people as can enter in their obscenely huge shops with very few chairs and tables. It’s totally up to the people to fight for them or eat while balancing their food on one hand. Perhaps the only differentiating factor from the road-side vendors are that they give you air-conditioning. But then the road-side food tastes better šŸ™‚

Lots of events seem to give me the impression that I am a little too weird. And when I see so many people happily jostling for standing space in a super over-crowded Haldiram’s, I get a little more sure that there might be something wrong with me. But I will be what I am. When it comes to dining out, it is restaurants that direct me to a proper table, or a road-side vendor. Fighting for food and tables and chairs are not for me.

Though my gut feeling says that food courts are the future… with the amount of profit these guys must make while having almost no costs in managing customers. Once you set up a food court kind of joint, it just raking in the moolah all the time šŸ˜¦ I gotta learn how to cook.

[UPDATE: The Gender Genie thinks the author of this passage is: male!]

Written by Null Bit

Sunday, April 29, 2007 at 9:26 am

Posted in Muses, Rants

Leave a Reply

