Null Bit Me

An anonymous null bit wanders… wanting to infect.

Cleaning up my feed list

with 5 comments

Did a major cleanup of feeds from my feed reader. Some feeds had their last posts way back in 2005! I’m a little better ain’t I? 😛

One thing I noticed.. and have noticed over the 5+ years of blog reading is that people stop updating their blogs after getting married. Women especially. …. …. well, either that , or I had more women bloggers on my feed list than men. ….. …. Or maybe the men on my feed list can’t seem o get married.. 😀

Anyways… it does prove that married life is stressful. If there was less stress, why on earth would they have stopped blogging? Some of these were popular blogs… their last posts having gathered over a 100 comments!!

I hate to see some of them go. They were wonderful writers. Witty. Fun. .. and perhaps more importantly… more my age 🙂 I don’t seem to connect that well with the youngsters nowadays. They seem too business-minded, or disoriented, or downright nonsensical (I of all people should not be complaining about this, I guess!).

Oh well.. what is will be..

Written by Null Bit

Tuesday, August 26, 2008 at 9:56 pm

Posted in Muses

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You should do a small post on the observations “Trends of what happens to Blogs/ Bloggers” over the time period of 5 years, it will be really cool 🙂

    chirax

    Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 9:35 am

  2. Yes it will.. if I can hold my attention span that long 😉
    But I’ll keep this in mind…

    Null Bit

    Friday, August 29, 2008 at 12:54 am

  3. What an Irony! You stopped posting as well.:D

    Gouthaman Karunakaran

    Wednesday, January 12, 2011 at 12:05 am

  4. Seems like you got married now!! No post in last 3 years!!

    Brijesh Chauhan

    Monday, June 6, 2011 at 8:58 am

  5. hola necesito liberar mi nokia 1616 -2b con imei 01240107713346, gracias Click http://link.mx/hool08200

    arleenmoran6637

    Friday, April 8, 2016 at 5:36 pm


Leave a comment